NCEAS Science Advisory Board

The Science Advisory Board (SAB) is comprised of 12 members from disciplines supported by NCEAS. The SAB provides advice on a variety of topics for the Director and reviews proposals for activities at the Center.

John Sabo  
Term 2009-2013  
Cherie Briggs Department of Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology, University of California Santa Barbara
Tim Essington School of Aquatic and Fishery Sciences, University of Washington
Elizabeth Holmes National Marine Fisheries Service, Seattle WA
Elise Pendall Department of Botany, University of Wyoming
Felisa Smith
Department of Biology, University of New Mexico
Term 2010-2012  
Sonia Altizer Odum School of Ecology, University of Georgia
Ben Bolker Departments of Mathematics & Statistics and Biology, McMaster University
Lisa Curran Department of Anthropology and Woods Institute for the Environment, Stanford University
John Fryxell Department of Integrative Biology, University of Guelph
Andrew Liebhold Northern Research Station, USDA Forest Service
Elena Litchman

Kellogg Biological Station, Michigan State University

John Sabo School of Life Sciences, Arizona State University