SAB_Science Advisory Board 2006-2008

Principal Investigators:

Beverly Rathcke

The Science Advisory Board (SAB) is comprised of 18 members and one chair from disciplines supported by NCEAS. The SAB provides advice on a variety of topics for the Director and reviews proposals for activities at the Center. The Board members serve three year terms and nominations are open for new Board members each December.

A list of Science Advisory Board members is available in the People section of the NCEAS web site:

Participants and Meetings

Chair, 2006-2008
Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Advisory Board6th—7th September 2006Participant List  
Advisory Board7th—8th March 2007Participant List  
Advisory Board5th—6th September 2007Participant List  
Advisory Board5th—6th March 2008Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Hector T. Aritaarita@ecologia.unam.mxUniversidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM)
Jill Baronjill.baron@colostate.eduUS Geological Survey (USGS)
Walter Carsonwalt@pitt.eduUniversity of Pittsburgh
Bryan T. Grenfellgrenfell@princeton.eduPennsylvania State University
Sally Hackerhackers@science.oregonstate.eduOregon State University
Alan Hastingsamhastings@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Michael E. Hochbergmhochber@univ-montp2.frUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Bruce A. Hungatebruce.hungate@nau.eduNorthern Arizona University
Stephen T. Jacksonstjackson@usgs.govUniversity of Wyoming
Bruce E. Kendallkendall@bren.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Phillip Levinpslevin@uw.eduNational Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Svata Loudaslouda@unlserve.unl.eduUniversity of Nebraska, Lincoln
Fiorenza Michelimicheli@stanford.eduStanford University
William F. Morriswfmorris@duke.eduDuke University
Alexander PfaffAlex.pfaff@duke.eduColumbia University
Catherine Pringlecpringle@uga.eduUniversity of Georgia
Beverly Rathckebrathcke@umich.eduUniversity of Michigan
M. Rebecca Shawcommunications@wwfus.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Mary Voytekmavoytek@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
James D. Beverjbever@indiana.eduIndiana University
Robert F. DennoUniversity of Maryland, College Park
Kyle E. Harmskharms@lsu.eduLouisiana State University
Jennifer Hughes Martinyjmartiny@uci.eduUniversity of California, Irvine
Catherine A. Pfistercpfister@uchicago.eduUniversity of Chicago
Jennifer Tankjtank@nd.eduUniversity of Notre Dame
Peter H. Thrallpeter.thrall@csiro.auCSIRO Plant Industry
Stephanie E. Hamptonshampton@nsf.govUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
William W. Murdochmurdoch@lifesci.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"SAB_Science Advisory Board 2006-2008" is project ID: 11481