Towards a unified model for describing ecological and environmental observation data

Principal Investigators:

Mark P. Schildhauer, Shawn Bowers, Matthew B. Jones, Steve Kelling, Joshua S. Madin, and Larry Sugarbaker

Participants and Meetings

Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group9th—11th July 2007Participant List  
Meeting6th—6th February 2009Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Paul Allenpea1@cornell.eduCornell University
Kristin Barkerkristin_barker@natureserve.orgNatureServe/Association for Biodiversity Information
Chaitan Barubaru@sdsc.eduUniversity of California, San Diego
Barbara Bensonbjbenson@wisc.eduUniversity of Wisconsin, Madison
Luis Bermudezlbermudez@opengeospatial.orgMonterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Stanley D. Blumsblum@calacademy.orgCalifornia Academy of Sciences
Shawn Bowersbowers@gonzaga.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Kenneth Chiukchiu@cs.binghamton.eduState University of New York (SUNY)
Judith B. Cushingjudyc@evergreen.eduEvergreen State College
Jeff Horsburghjeff.horsburgh@usu.eduUtah State University
Kurt Jaxkurt.jax@ufz.deHelmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ
Matthew B. Jonesjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Steve Kellingstk2@cornell.eduCornell University
Jessie Kennedyj.kennedy@napier.ac.ukNapier University
Kai Linklin@sdsc.eduUnknown
Xianhua Liuxl24@duke.eduDuke University
Joshua S. Madinjoshua.madin@bio.mq.edu.auUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Peter McCartneypmccartn@nsf.govNational Science Foundation
Deborah McGuinnessdlm@cs.rpi.eduStanford University
Michael Mirtlmichael.mirtl@umweltbundesamt.atFederal Environment Agency
Robert Morrisram@cs.umb.eduUniversity of Massachusetts
Cynthia Parrcsparr@umd.eduUniversity of Maryland, College Park
Michael Piaseckimichael.piasecki@drexel.eduDrexel University
Robert G. Raskinraskin@seastar.jpl.nasa.govJet Propulsion Laboratory of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Mark P. Schildhauerschild@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Mark Servillamark.servilla@gmail.comUniversity of New Mexico
Bruce Steinbruce_stein@natureserve.orgNatureServe/Association for Biodiversity Information
Larry SugarbakerNatureServe/Association for Biodiversity Information
David A. Vieglaisvieglais@ku.eduUniversity of Kansas
Lee ZemanEvergreen State College

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Towards a unified model for describing ecological and environmental observation data" is project ID: 12128