Steering committee, economic impacts of non-native forest pests and pathogens in North America

Principal Investigators:

Juliann E. Aukema, and Erica Fleishman

The ecological effects of many non-native forest pests and pathogens in North America have been well documented. The economic costs of these effects, however, have not been estimated credibly. The steering committee for this project provides guidance on multiple activities at NCEAS. These activities include several working groups and a distributed graduate seminar related to analysis and synthesis of ecological and economic data on forest invaders. The steering committee also will consider how results from project activities may lead to development... more

Participants and Meetings

A group photo is coming soon.
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting21st—22nd February 2007Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Juliann E. Aukemajaukema@gmail.comUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Kerry O. Brittonkbritton01@fs.fed.usUSDA Forest Service
Faith Campbellfcampbell@tnc.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Marla Downingmdowning@fs.fed.usUSDA Forest Service
Erica Fleishmanefleishman@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Lynn J. Garrettlynn.j.garrett@aphis.usda.govUSDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)
Thomas P. Holmestholmes@fs.fed.usUS Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Frances R. Homansfhomans@umn.eduUniversity of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Peter Kareivapkareiva@tnc.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Joe Lewisjoelewis202@yahoo.comUnknown
Frank Lowensteinflowenstein@tnc.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Jason Shogrenjramses@uwyo.eduUniversity of Wyoming
Thomas Stohlgrenstohlgrent@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Steering committee, economic impacts of non-native forest pests and pathogens in North America" is project ID: 12130