A graduate seminar network to facilitate synthetic research on context-dependency in the mycorrhizal symbiosis

Principal Investigators:

Jason D. Hoeksema, and James D. Bever

Although mycorrhizal symbioses, in which plants exchange carbohydrates for nutrients with root associated fungal symbionts, are classically considered a mutualism, they can display a high degree of variability in ecological outcomes ranging from mutualism to parasitism. Given the ubiquity and importance of this interaction, understanding the controls on its variability is paramount for basic and applied ecology. One centerpiece activity of a previous NCEAS working group (“Bridging the gap between theory and practice in mycorrhizal management,”... more

Participants and Meetings

A group photo is coming soon.
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting23rd—25th April 2010Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

James D. Beverjbever@indiana.eduIndiana University
Bala Chaudharyvbc2@nau.eduNorthern Arizona University
Catherine Gehringcatherine.gehring@nau.eduNorthern Arizona University
Miranda Hartmiranda.hart@ubc.caUniversity of British Columbia
Jason D. Hoeksemajason.hoeksema@gmail.comUniversity of Mississippi
Nancy C. Johnsonnancy.johnson@nau.eduNorthern Arizona University
John N. Klironomosjohn.klironomos@ubc.caUniversity of British Columbia
Roger Koiderkoide@psu.eduPennsylvania State University
Brook Milliganbrook@biology.nmsu.eduNew Mexico State University
Bridget Piculellbjpicule@olemiss.eduUniversity of Mississippi
James A. Umbanhowarjumbanho@unc.eduUniversity of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Gail W. Wilsongail.wilson@okstate.eduOklahoma State University
Catherine Zabinskicathyz@montana.eduMontana State University

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"A graduate seminar network to facilitate synthetic research on context-dependency in the mycorrhizal symbiosis" is project ID: 12482