Ecology of environmental justice in metropolitan areas

Principal Investigators:

Christopher G. Boone, Mary L. Cadenasso, J. Morgan Grove, and Steward T. Pickett

... more

Participants and Meetings

Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group14th—18th June 2010Participant List  
Working Group28th March—1st April 2011Participant List  
Working Group12th—16th December 2011Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Christopher G. Boonecgboone@asu.eduArizona State University
Geoff Buckleybuckleg1@ohio.eduOhio University
Mary L. Cadenassomlcadenasso@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Daniel L. Childersdan.childers@asu.eduArizona State University
Kirstin Dowdowk@gwm.sc.eduUniversity of South Carolina
Michail Fragkiasmichail.fragkias@asu.eduArizona State University
Nancy B. Grimmnbgrimm@asu.eduArizona State University
J. Morgan Grovemgrove@fs.fed.usUSDA Forest Service
Joseph P. McFaddenmcfadden@geog.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Melissa R. McHalemelissa_mchale@ncsu.eduNorth Carolina State University
Laura Ogdenogdenl@fiu.eduFlorida International University
Jarlath O'Neil-Dunnejarlath.oneil-dunne@uvm.eduUniversity of Vermont
Diane Patakidpataki@uci.eduUniversity of California, Irvine
Steward T. Pickettpicketts@ecostudies.orgCary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Stephanie Pincetlspincetl@ioe.ucla.eduUniversity of California, Los Angeles
Kirsten Schwarzschwarz.kirsten@gmail.comUniversity of California, Davis
Julie Szejsze@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Ali Whitmeracw39@georgetown.eduGeorgetown University
Weiqi Zhouwzhou@rcees.ac.cnUniversity of California, Davis

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProducts of NCEAS Research
Journal Article Boone, Christopher G. 2010. Environmental justice, sustainability and vulnerability. International Journal of Urban Sustainable Development. Vol: 2(1-2). Pages 135-140. (Online version)
Book Chapter Boone, Christopher G.; Fragkias, Michail. 2012. Connecting environmental justice, sustainability, and vulnerability. Edited by Boone, Christopher G.; Fragkias, Michail Urbanization and Sustainability: Linking Ecology, Environmental Justice, and Global Environmental Change, Human Environment Interactions. Vol: 3. Springer Press. Pages 49-60.
Book Boone, Christopher G.; Fragkias, Michail. 2012. Urbanization and Sustainability: Linking Ecology, Environmental Justice, and Global Environmental Change. Edited by Boone, Christopher G.; Fragkias, Michail Human Environment Interactions. Vol: 3. Springer Press. Pages 1-216.
Journal Article Boone, Christopher G. 2012. Urban sustainability and ecology of environmental justice. Urbanization and Global Environmental Change Viewpoints. Vol: 7. Pages 36-39.
Presentations Cadenasso, Mary L. 2011. Ecosystem services in urban landscapes: Who benefits?. Ecological Society of America, 96th Annual Meeting, August 7-12, 2011. Austin, Texas.
Book Chapter Fragkias, Michail; Boone, Christopher G. 2012. Towards a new framework for urbanization and sustainability. Edited by Boone, Christopher G.; Fragkias, Michail Urbanization and Sustainability: Linking Ecology, Environmental Justice, and Global Environmental Change, Human Environment Interactions. Vol: 3. Springer Press. Pages 1-10.
Book Chapter Pickett, Steward T.; Boone, Christopher G.; Cadenasso, Mary L. 2012. Ecology and environmental justice: Understanding disturbance using ecological theory. Edited by Boone, Christopher G.; Fragkias, Michail Urbanization and Sustainability: Linking Ecology, Environmental Justice, and Global Environmental Change, Human Environment Interactions. Vol: 3. Springer Press. Pages 27-47.
Presentations Schwarz, Kirsten; Fragkias, Michail; Zhou, Weiqi; McHale, Melissa R.; Grove, J. Morgan; O'Neil-Dunne, Jarlath; Boone, Christopher G.; Cadenasso, Mary L. 2012. Urban tree canopy cover and environmental justice: Linking science practice and data through a comparison of Baltimore Philadelphia Sacramento and Washington DC. Association of American Geographers Annual meeting, New York, NY, 24-28 February 2012.
"Ecology of environmental justice in metropolitan areas" is project ID: 12575