NCEAS Summer Institute

Principal Investigators:

Stephanie E. Hampton

Intensive training workshop in ecological analysis and synthesis. Participants receive hands-on guided experience using best practices in the technical aspects that underlie successful synthesis – from data discovery and integration to analysis and visualization, and special techniques for collaborative scientific research. Training will include synthesis projects and hands-on exercises that cover a breadth of topics.

Participants and Meetings

Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Training Workshop19th June—10th July 2013Participant List  
Meeting14th—15th December 2013Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Juliann E. Aukemajaukema@gmail.comUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Sharon Baruch-Mordosbaruch-mordo@tnc.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Isabella Bertanimaggiesfarm@tin.itUniversità degli Studi di Parma
Benjamin Bolkerbolker@mcmaster.caMcMaster University
Jill R. Bourquejbourque@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS) Southeast Ecological Science Center
Iain Caldwellrobertson.caldwell@gmail.comUniversity of Hawaii
Jen Costanzajennifer_costanza@ncsu.eduNorth Carolina State University
Cristian Dambroscristian.dambros@uvm.eduUniversity of Vermont
Kristen Dybalakedybala@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Stephanie E. Hamptons.hampton@wsu.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Xueying Hanxhan@lifesci.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
David J. HarrisDavHarris@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Alison Hauptajhaupt@gmail.comNOAA, Northwest Fisheries Science Center
Shalene Jhasjha@austin.utexas.eduUniversity of Texas, Austin
Holly Joneshjones@niu.eduNorthern Illinois University
Matthew B. Jonesjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
A. Michelle Lawingalawing@nimbios.orgUniversity of Tennessee, Knoxville
Jonathan S. Lefcheckjslefche@vims.eduVirginia Institute of Marine Science
Antonin MachacA.Machac@email.czState University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Michelle McCrackinmichelle.mccrackin@vancouver.wsu.eduWashington State University, Vancouver
Erika Mudrakmudrak@iastate.eduIowa State University
Sarah Olsonsolson@wcs.orgWildlife Conservation Society Canada
Steve Powerspowers_s@nd.eduUniversity of Notre Dame
Narcisa G. Pricopepricopen@sou.eduSouthern Oregon University
Jim Regetzregetz@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Mark P. Schildhauerschild@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Sigrid D.P. Smithsdpsmith@umich.eduUniversity of Michigan
Brittany Tellerbjt162@psu.eduPennsylvania State University

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProduct of NCEAS Research
Presentations Olson, Sarah. 2014. Presentation by Sarah Olson at Penn State, March 2014. Penn State.
"NCEAS Summer Institute" is project ID: 12675