Collaborative Research: ABI Development: A toolbox for analysis of long-term ecological dynamics using the Kepler Workflow System

Principal Investigators:

Matthew B. Jones, Scott L. Collins, and Corinna Gries

Ecological communities are highly dynamic in space and time. Analysis of spatial variability has a long history in ecology, yet because of the historical dearth of long-term, well- documented, on-line datasets we know comparatively little about rates and patterns of temporal change in ecological communities. Fortunately, an expanding array of long-term datasets is now available through sources such as the LTER Network and LTREB program. This growing availability of high-resolution (annual) temporal data sets creates new opportunities to address... more

Participants and Meetings

Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Workshop5th—7th February 2014Participant List  
Working Group6th—9th October 2015Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Ilkay Altintasaltintas@sdsc.eduUniversity of California, San Diego
Carl Boettigercboettig@gmail.comUniversity of California, Santa Cruz
Sam Christelschristel@wisc.eduUniversity of Wisconsin
Erica Christensenerica.christensen@weecology.orgUtah State University
Elsa E. Clelandecleland@ucsd.eduUniversity of California, San Diego
Scott L. Collinsscollins@sevilleta.unm.eduUniversity of New Mexico
Samuel FeySamuel.b.fey@dartmouth.eduDartmouth College
Corinna Griescgries@wisc.eduUniversity of Wisconsin, Madison
Lauren M. Hallettlauren.hallett@berkeley.eduUniversity of California, Berkeley
W. Stanley Harpoleharpole@iastate.eduIowa State University
David J. HarrisDavHarris@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Matthew B. Jonesjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Sydney Jonessyd@sevilleta.unm.eduUniversity of New Mexico
Julie Ripplingerjulie.ripplinger@asu.eduArizona State University
Andrew L. Rypelandrew.rypel@wisconsin.govVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
David Seekeldas9xx@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Elizabeth Siddonecsiddon@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Eric R. Sokolsokole@vt.eduVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Elizabeth M. Wolkovichwolkovich@fas.harvard.eduHarvard University
Meghan L. Avoliomeghan.avolio@utah.eduUniversity of Utah
Sally E. Koernersally.koerner@duke.eduDuke University
Kimberly J. La Pierrekimberly.lapierre@berkeley.eduUniversity of California, Berkeley
Andrew MacDonalda.a.m.macdonald@gmail.comUniversity of British Columbia
Peter Slaughterslaughter@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Collaborative Research: ABI Development: A toolbox for analysis of long-term ecological dynamics using the Kepler Workflow System" is project ID: 12677