Scientia Arctica: A Knowledge Archive for Discovery and Reproducible Science in the Arctic

Principal Investigators:

Matthew B. Jones, Sheekela Baker-Yeboah, Amber E. Budden, Jeff Dozier, and Mark P. Schildhauer

Investigators at the University of California Santa Barbara, DataONE, and NOAA will build and operate a multi-institutional knowledge archive serving diverse Arctic disciplines, including ecology, earth science, atmospheric science, oceanography, anthropology, archaeology, and social and political science. The Scientia Arctica archive will provide unprecedented capabilities to reproducibly preserve and discover all products of NSF-funded science in the Arctic, including data, metadata, software, documents, and provenance that link these in a coherent... more

Participants and Meetings

Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Training Workshop28th—28th March 2017Participant List  
Advisory Board16th—17th May 2017Participant List  
Training Workshop31st July—1st August 2017Participant List  
Meeting6th—7th February 2018Participant List  
Working Group28th—30th March 2018Participant List  
Training Workshop13th—17th August 2018Participant List  
Advisory Board29th—30th August 2018Participant List  
Meeting30th—31st August 2018Participant List  
Working Group9th—10th October 2018Participant List  
Training Workshop14th—18th January 2019Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Amber E. Buddenaebudden@gmail.comUniversity of New Mexico
S. Jeanette Clarkjclark@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Jesse Goldsteinjgoldstein@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Sheekela Baker-Yeboahsheekela.baker-yeboah@noaa.gov
Paul Berkmanpaul.berkman@tufts.eduTufts University
Jeff Dozierdozier@bren.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Regine Hockrehock@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Susan Hubbardsshubbard@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Matthew B. Jonesjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Christopher J. Lortiechris@christopherlortie.infoYork University
Mark Parsonsparsom3@rpi.eduUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Peter Pulsiferpeter.pulsifer@colorado.eduNational Snow and Ice Data Center
Karl Rittgerkarl.rittger@colorado.eduNational Snow and Ice Data Center
Mark P. Schildhauerschild@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Joshua P. Schimelschimel@lifesci.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Colleen Strawhackercolleen.strawhacker@nsidc.orgNational Snow and Ice Data Center
Lauren Walkerwalker@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Melissa Zwengmelissa.zweng@noaa.govNOAA, Ocean Climate Laboratory
Alynne Bayardbayard@umces.eduUniversity of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Joy Cleinjoy.clein1@gmail.comUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Alicia Cortesalicia.cortes@ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Keith Cunninghamkwcunningham@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
David Fortindavid.fortin@nau.eduNorthern Arizona University
Anne Gaedekeagaedeke@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Mackenzie Griemanmgrieman@uci.eduUniversity of California, Irvine
Madeline Jovanovichmjovanovich@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Alexander Kholodovalkholodov@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Katia Kontaryekaterina.kontar@tufts.eduTufts University
Tom Kurkowskitakurkowski@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska
Bryce Mecummecum@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Melinda Nicewongernicewonm@uci.eduUniversity of California, Irvine
Macarena Ortizmortiz@rsmas.miami.eduRosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Vitali Sharmarsharmvit@gmail.comSaint Petersburg State University
Mattias Sjolandermattias.sjolander@umu.seUmeå University
Eric Stofferahnericstofferahn@gmail.comJet Propulsion Laboratory of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Alex Thortonalexander.e.thornton@gmail.comUniversity of California, Irvine
Tim Whiteakerwhiteaker@utexas.eduUniversity of Texas, Austin
Steven Chongchong@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Christopher Jonescjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Mitchell Maiermitchell.maier@gmail.comUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Kathryn Meyermeyer@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Dominic Mullenmullen@nceas.ucsb.eduNCEAS Emeritus
Margaret O'Brienmargaret.obrien@ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Vanessa Raymondraymond@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Irene Stevesirene.steves@gmail.comBen-Gurion University of the Negev
Gerardo Celisgerardo.celis@nau.eduNorthern Arizona University
Roisin Commanercommane@g.harvard.eduHarvard University
Eugenie Euskirchenseeuskirchen@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Mathias Goeckedemgoeck@bgc-jena.mpg.deMax-Planck Institute for Biogeochemisty
Elyn Humphreyselyn.humphreys@carleton.caCarleton University
Min Jung Kwonmkwon@kopri.re.krKorean Polar Research Institute
Yoo Kyung Leeyklee@kopri.re.krKorean Polar Research Institute
Derek M. Lemoinedlemoine@email.arizona.eduUniversity of Arizona
Marguerite MauritzMarguerite.Mauritz@nau.eduNorthern Arizona University
Susan M. Natalisnatali@whrc.orgWoods Hole Research Center
Steven Oberbaueroberbaue@fiu.eduFlorida International University
Frans-Jan Parmentierfrans-jan@thissideofthearctic.orgUniversity of Oslo
Brendan Rogersbrogers@whrc.orgWoods Hole Research Center
Torsten Sachstorsten.sachs@gfz.potsdam.deGFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Edward A.G. Schuurted.schuur@nau.eduNorthern Arizona University
Oliver Sonnentagoliver.sonnentag@umontreal.caUniversité de Montréal
Margaret S. Tornmstorn@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Masahito Ueyamamiyabi-flux@muh.biglobe.ne.jpOsaka Prefecture University
Jennifer Wattsjwatts@whrc.orgWoods Hole Research Center
Donatella Zonad.zona@sheffield.ac.ukUniversity of Sheffield
Vibhor Agarwalvibhor.ism@gmail.comOhio State University
Kelsey Ahoahokelsey@gmail.comUS Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Lu Anlan3@uci.eduUniversity of California, Irvine
Tayana Arakchaatarakchaa@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Kirill Dolgikhkdolgikh@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Sam Dunnsdunn3@luc.eduLoyola University Chicago
Randy Fulweberrafulweber@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Hong Guohongguo@uark.eduUniversity of Arkansas
Ibrahim Ilhaniilhan@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Vera Kuklinavvkuklina@gmail.comGeorge Washington University
Amy Lauren Lovecraftallovecraft@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Tate Meehantatemeehan@u.boisestate.eduBoise State University
Amanda Moorsamanda.moors@noaa.govThe National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Robert Orttungrorttung@gmail.comGeorge Washington University
Taejin Parkparktj@bu.eduBoston University
Apryl Perryapryl.perry@gmail.comUniversity of New Hampshire
Jennifer Schmidtjischmidt@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Tobias Schwoerertschwoerer@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Vera Solovyevavsolovye@masonlive.gmu.eduGeorge Mason University
Ivan Sudakovisudakov1@udayton.eduUniversity of Dayton
Priyanka Suriopsurio@gwmail.gwu.eduGeorge Washington University
Anya Suslovaasuslova@whrc.orgWoods Hole Research Center
Anastasia Tarmannaltarmann@alaska.eduState of Alaska
Kang WangKang.Wang@colorado.eduUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Erin Whitneyerin.whitney@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Kenneth S. Caseykenneth.casey@noaa.gov
Marie Johnsonmariejohnson@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of Montana
Xiaoyan LiXiaoyan.Li@noaa.govNational Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Christina Minionscminions@whrc.orgWoods Hole Research Center
Anna Virkkalaanna-maria.virkkala@helsinki.fiUniversity of Helsinki

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Scientia Arctica: A Knowledge Archive for Discovery and Reproducible Science in the Arctic" is project ID: 12729