SNAPP: SNAPP computational and collaboration training workshop

Principal Investigators:

Mark P. Schildhauer

A SNAPP Workshop titled “Computational & Collaboration Skills for Integrative Conservation Science” was held at NCEAS from June 27 to June 30, 2016. This training, sponsored by the Science for Nature and People Partnership (SNAPP), brought together SNAPP postdoctoral associates and technical liaisons to foster the SNAPP community and collaboration, as well as promote scientific computing and open science best practices. Topics included data modeling, manipulation and visualization; collaborative and open science principles and techniques; geospatial... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Training Workshop27th—30th June 2016Participant List  
Training Workshop18th—21st February 2020Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Rachael E. Blakeblake@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Julien Brunbrun@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Samantha Chengscheng@amnh.orgUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Jessica Couturecouture@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Shelley Crausbayshelley@csp-inc.orgUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Camila Fagundescfagundes@wcs.orgWildlife Conservation Society Brazil
Halley Froehlichfroehlich@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Rachel Gittmangittmanr17@ecu.eduNortheastern University Marine Science Institute
Siddharth Narayansidnarayan@ucsc.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Thomas Ochuodhothomas.ochuodho@uky.eduAuburn University
Aaron Ramirezramireza@reed.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
R Ruslandir.ruslandi@ufl.eduUniversity of Florida
Mark P. Schildhauerschild@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
S. Jeanette Clarkjclark@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
James Dennedy-Frankpjdf@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Michael Eggeneggen@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Whitney Friedmanfriedman@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Jihoon Jungjjung5@uw.eduUniversity of Washington
Carrie V. Kappelkappel@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Mathieu Pruvotmpruvot@wcs.orgWildlife Conservation Society
April Ridlonridlon@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Erin Satterthwaitesatterthwaite@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Jeremy Simmondsj.simmonds1@uq.edu.auUniversity of Queensland
Daniel Sousad.sousa@columbia.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Mireia Valle Tobarvalle@nceas.ucsb.eduBasque Centre for Climate Change
Geoff Willardwillard@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Grace Wugrace.cc.wu@berkeley.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"SNAPP: SNAPP computational and collaboration training workshop" is project ID: 12733