State of Alaskan Salmon and People (SASAP)

Principal Investigators:

Frank W. Davis, and Ian Dutton

State of Alaskan Salmon and People (SASAP) is a knowledge synthesis that is designed to inform the future of management of Alaska’s wild salmon. The SASAP project specifically seeks to: * connect knowledge across disciplines and agencies, between cultures and users, and across regions such that we gain a fuller picture of this complex and dynamic system, can set shared research priorities, develop and monitor indicators of system health and drive better management of the system; and * create new institutional capacity for interdisciplinary... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group9th—13th January 2017Participant List  
Meeting24th—24th August 2018Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Jessica Blackjcblack@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Taylor Brelsfordbrelsfot@alaska.netAECOM
Caroline Browncaroline.brown@alaska.govAlaska Department of Fish and Game
Julien Brunbrun@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Courtney Carothersclcarothers@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
S. Jeanette Clarkjclark@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Jorge Cornejo-Donosocornejo@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Frank W. Davisfrank.davis@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Rachel Donkerslootrachel@akmarine.orgAlaska Marine Conservation Council (AMCC)
Ian Duttonian@nautilusii.comNautilus Impact Investing, LLC
James A Falljim.fall@alaska.govAlaska Department of Fish and Game
Jonathon GerkenJonathon_Gerken@fws.govUS Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)
Jesse Goldsteinjgoldstein@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Charles Hahnhahncw@uw.eduUniversity of Washington
Sarah Inmansarah.inman1@gmail.comUniversity of Washington
Matthew B. Jonesjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Madeline Jovanovichmjovanovich@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Wilson Justinepic_spook@yahoo.comUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Nicole KimballNicoleK@pspafish.netUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Meagan Krupambkrupa@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Stephen J. Langdonsjlangdon@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Liza Macklmack2@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Molly McCarthymmccarthy3@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Stephanie Quinn-DavidsonStephanie.QuinnDavidson@tananachiefs.orgUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Julie Raymond-YakoubianJRaymond-Yakoubian@kawerak.orgKawerak, Inc.
David Ribesdribes@uw.eduUniversity of Washington
Daniel Rinelladaniel_rinella@fws.govUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Robert A Sandersonhaida2009@gmail.comTlingit and Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska
Katherine Schakekatherine@nautilusii.comNautilus Impact Investing, LLC
Tobias Schwoerertschwoerer@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Rebecca Shaftelrsshaftel@uaa.alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Matthew Sloatmsloat@wildsalmoncenter.orgWild Salmon Center
Benjamin Stevensbenjamin.stevens@tananachiefs.orgTanana Chiefs Conference
Peter Westleypwestley@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Michael Williamsmwilliams19522004@yahoo.comUniversity of Alaska, Anchorage
Jesse Colemanjmcoleman2@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Janessa Esquiblejesquible@nativecouncil.orgOrutsararimut Native Council
Erika Gavenusegavenus@gmail.comUniversity of British Columbia
Nicholas Kameroff Jr.atc_fisheries@yahoo.comKuskokwim Inter-tribal Fisheries Commission
Danielle Ringerdjringer@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Carrie Stevenscmstevens@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Sarah Warnocksarah@nautilusii.comNautilus Impact Investing, LLC
Charlie Wrightgarnet_island@yahoo.com

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"State of Alaskan Salmon and People (SASAP)" is project ID: 12737