Synergies between NEON and LTER

Principal Investigators:

Frank W. Davis

As the operator of the LTER Network Communications Office (LTER-NCO), the National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis (NCEAS) has a strong interest in the success and outcome of the LTER-NEON Synergies Workshop. Network Communications Office Director Frank Davis will participate in the workshop, which aims to identify research synergies and complementarities between these two national-scale networks. The LTER-NCO will also be a key participant in any resulting implementation plan.

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting29th—31st March 2017Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

John Blairjblair@ksu.eduKansas State University
Frank W. Davisfrank.davis@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Martha Downsdowns@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Hilary Duganhdugan@wisc.eduUniversity of Wisconsin, Madison
Susanne Euskirchenseeuskirchen@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Serita FreySerita.Frey@unh.eduUniversity of New Hampshire
Peter M. Groffmangroffmanp@caryinstitute.orgCity University of New York (CUNY)
Tamara Harmstamara.harms@alaska.eduUniversity of Alaska, Fairbanks
Eve-Lyn Hinckleyevehinckley@gmail.comUniversity of Colorado
Julia A. Jonesjonesj@geo.oregonstate.eduOregon State University
Gene Kellygkelly@neoninc.orgNational Ecological Observatory Network, Inc. (NEON)
Margaret Kosmalakosmala@fas.harvard.eduHarvard University
Tim Kratztkratz@nsf.govNational Science Foundation
Eric Lindelind@umn.eduUniversity of Minnesota
Shelby Lobergswloberg@umn.eduUniversity of Minnesota
Hank Loescherhloescher@battelleecology.orgNational Ecological Observatory Network, Inc. (NEON)
Sparkle Malonesparklelmalone@gmail.comRocky Mountain Research Station
Kimberly Novickknovick@indiana.eduIndiana University
Sydne Recordsrecord@brynmawr.eduBryn Mawr College
Adrian V. Rochaarocha1@nd.eduMarine Biological Laboratory
Benjamin Ruddellbruddell@gmail.comNorthern Arizona University
John Schadejschade@nsf.govNational Science Foundation
Patricia Sorannosoranno@anr.msu.eduMichigan State University
Emily H. Stanleyehstanley@wisc.eduUniversity of Wisconsin
Cove Sturtevantcsturtevant@battelleecology.orgNational Ecological Observatory Network, Inc. (NEON)
Andrea S. Thorpeandreathorpe@gmail.comNational Ecological Observatory Network, Inc. (NEON)
Tim Whitetswhite@essc.psu.eduPennsylvania State University
Mark W. Williamsmarkw@culter.colorado.eduInstitute of Arctic and Alpine Research
Lu Zhaizhailu@bio.miami.eduUniversity of Miami
Kai Zhukai.zhu@uta.eduRice University

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Synergies between NEON and LTER" is project ID: 12767