SNAPP: Guidance on evidence based practices for improved sanitation, water security and ecological health, with a focus on nature-based solutions

Principal Investigators:

Katharine Cross

There are 2.4 billion people without improved sanitation and another 2.1 billion with inadequate sanitation (i.e. wastewater drains directly into surface waters), and despite improvements over the past decades, the unsafe management of fecal waste and wastewater continues to present a major risk to public health and the environment (UN, 2016). To ensure that SDG 6, which focuses on water and sanitation, integrates the impacts and benefits to nature conservation, development and human well-being, the following key questions need to be considered:... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group22nd—24th May 2018Participant List  
Working Group11th—13th February 2019Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Justin Abbottjustin.abbott@arup.comArup Group
Vicenç Acuñavicenc.acuna@icra.catCatalan Institute for Water Research (ICRA)
Natasa Atanasovanatasa.atanasova@fgg.uni-lj.siUniversity of Ljubljana
Robert K BastianBastian.Robert@epa.govUS Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Florent Chazarencflorent.chazarenc@irstea.frInstitut national de recherche en sciences et technologies pour l'environnement et l'agriculture (IRSTEA)
Joaquim Comasjcomas@icra.catCatalan Institute for Water Research (ICRA)
Lluis Corominaslcorominas@icra.catCatalan Institute for Water Research (ICRA)
Katharine Crosskatharine.cross@iwahq.orgInternational Water Association Bangkok Office
Robert Gearheartrag2@humboldt.eduHumboldt State University
Tjaša Griessler BulcTjasa.Griessler-Bulc@fgg.uni-lj.siUniversity of Ljubljana
Rose KaggwaRose.Kaggwa@nwsc.co.ugNational Water and Sewerage Corporation (NWSC)
Nathan Karresnkarres@TNC.ORGThe Nature Conservancy
Günter Langergraberguenter.langergraber@boku.ac.atUniversity of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU)
Fabio Masimasi@iridra.comIRIDRA
Sara Masonsara.mason@duke.eduDuke University
Robert I. McDonaldrob_mcdonald@tnc.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Stefan Reuterreuter@borda.deBremen Overseas Research and Development Association (BORDA)
Stephanie Wearswear@TNC.ORGThe Nature Conservancy
Ajith Edathootedathoot@borda.orgBremen Overseas Research and Development Association (BORDA)
Ganapathy Ganeshanganapathypg@cddindia.orgConsortium for DEWATS Dissemination Society
Darja Isteničdarja.istenic@zf.uni-lj.siUniversity of Ljubljana
Andrews Jacobandrews.j@cddindia.orgConsortium for DEWATS Dissemination Society
Katharina Tonderakatharina.tondera@irstea.frInstitut national de recherche en sciences et technologies pour l'environnement et l'agriculture (IRSTEA)
Alex Viwat Campbellcampbell@borda.orgBremen Overseas Research and Development Association (BORDA)

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"SNAPP: Guidance on evidence based practices for improved sanitation, water security and ecological health, with a focus on nature-based solutions" is project ID: 12780