SNAPP: Assessing the water quantity benefits that flow from source water protection

Principal Investigators:

Kari Vigerstol, Robin Abell, and Adrian Vogl

Source water protection programs, historically focused on water quality concerns, are increasingly looking to land stewardship to address risks of too little or too much water. Specifically, they are often looking to maintain or improve baseflows, improve groundwater recharge, and reduce flood risk. In many cases, these programs are responding to observed or anticipated hydrologic shifts resulting from climate change and land degradation. The extent to which source water protection activities like protection, restoration, and best management practices... more

Participants and Meetings

Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group5th—7th June 2018Participant List  
Working Group26th—30th November 2018Participant List  
Working Group29th July—1st August 2019Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Robin Abellrabell@conservation.orgConservation International
Kate Braumankbrauman@umn.eduUniversity of Minnesota
Wouter Buytaertw.buytaert@imperial.ac.ukImperial College, London
Jan CassinJCassin@forest-trends.orgForest Trends
Bert de Bievrebert.debievre@fonag.org.ecFondo para la protección del Agua (FONAG)
James Dennedy-Frankpjdf@stanford.eduStanford University
Thomas P Gleesontgleeson@uvic.caUniversity of Victoria
Ted Granthamtgrantham@berkeley.eduUniversity of California, Berkeley
Stan Kangstan.kang@TNC.ORGThe Nature Conservancy
Carrie V. Kappelkappel@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
John Matthewsjohoma@alliance4water.orgAlliance for Global Water Adaptation
Neil McIntyren.mcintyre@uq.edu.auUniversity of Queensland
Robert Stallardstallard@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
Albert van Dijkalbert.vandijk@anu.edu.auAustralian National University
Kari Vigerstolkvigerstol@tnc.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Adrian Vogladrian.vogl@gmail.comStanford University
Robert WilbyR.L.Wilby@lboro.ac.uk
Maija Bertulemabe@dhigroup.comUnited Nations Environment Program (UNEP)
Katharine Crosskatharine.cross@iwahq.orgInternational Water Association Bangkok Office
Daniela Giardinadaniela.giardina@oxfam.orgOxfam
Lissa Glasgolglasgo@thegiin.orgGlobal Impact Investing Network
Paul Hickspaul.hicks@crs.orgCatholic Relief Services, Coffeelands
Kris Johnsonkjohnson@tnc.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Jeanne Neljnel4water@gmail.com
Suzanne Ozmentsozment@wri.orgWorld Resources Institute
Elaine Springgayelaine.springgay@fao.orgFood and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Rebecca E. Tharmerebeccatharme@riverfutures.comRiverfutures
David Wilkdavidw@iadb.orgInter-American Development Bank

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"SNAPP: Assessing the water quantity benefits that flow from source water protection" is project ID: 12782