ESS-DIVE: Environmental system science data infrastructure for a virtual ecosystem

Principal Investigators:

Matthew B. Jones

This R&D project will support the DOE objectives outlined in the computing research project, ESS-DIVE: Environmental System Science Data Infrastructure for a Virtual Ecosystem (awarded summer 2017). Our project design proposes seven key innovations: (1) apply user-experience research methods to understand user and contributor needs; (2) support early data archiving during project QA/QC; (3) support ESS projects' data-use requirements; (4) support community-built tools; (5) support search of extracted ESS-DIVE data and external data with a Fusion... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting5th—6th February 2019Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Deborah Agarwaldaagarwal@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Shreyas Choliascholia@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Joan Damerowjedamerow@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Hesham Elbashandyhmelbashandy@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Valerie Hendrixvchendrix@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Christopher Jonescjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Matthew B. Jonesjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Fianna O'Brienflobrien@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Peter Slaughterslaughter@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Cory Snavelycsnavely@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Jing Taotao@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Charuleka Varadharajancvaradharajan@lbl.govLawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Lauren Walkerwalker@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"ESS-DIVE: Environmental system science data infrastructure for a virtual ecosystem" is project ID: 12784