SNAPP: Landscape-Scale Forest Assessments to Support Zero-Deforestation Supply Chains

Principal Investigators:

Robert Heilmayr, and Kimberly Carlson

Most tropical deforestation is caused by the production of internationally traded commodities including oil palm, cattle, and pulp and paper. Many companies involved in these sectors have agreed to eliminate deforestation from their operations and supply chains. Achieving these commitments will require scientifically grounded and commonly agreed upon standards and tools. In the oil palm and timber sectors, the High Carbon Stock (HCS) approach is emerging as the primary methodology for the identification of forests that must be protected as part... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group6th—7th April 2019Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Patrick Andersonpatrick@forestpeoples.orgForest Peoples Programme
Rebecca Armsonrebeccaa@goodhope-id.comGoodhope
Reza Azmireza@wildasia.orgWild Asia
Peter Baylisspeter.bayliss@reakaltim.comPT REA Kaltim Plantations
Kimberly Carlsonkimberly.carlson@hawaii.eduUniversity of Hawaii, Manoa
Michael Eggeneggen@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
James T Erbaughj.t.erbaugh@dartmouth.eduDartmouth College
Ibrahim Gulagnar Hanifaibrahim@spks.or.idSPKS
Robert Heilmayrrheilmayr@es.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Anthony Hilltony@proforest.netProforest
Marieke Leegwatermarieke.leegwater@solidaridad.nlSolidaridad Network
Godwin Limberggodwin.limberg@daemeter.orgDaemeter
Darto nulldarto@spks.or.idSPKS
Pairan nullKoperasi Unit Desa Teratai Biru
Uki nulluki@setarajambi.orgSetara Jambi
Charlotte Opalc.opal@tft-earth.orgEarthworm
Gary PaoliDaemeter
Violace Putriviolace.putri@solidaridadnetwork.orgSolidaridad Network
Grant Rosomangrosoman@greenpeace.orgGreenpeace International
Musnanda Satarmusnanda@TNC.ORGThe Nature Conservancy
George SchoneveldCenter for International Forestry Research
Su Sin Sheunsusin@helikonia.com.myHelikonia
Edy SumarminAsosiasi Petani Sawit Swadaya Amanah
Paulina VillalpandoHigh Conservation Value Resource Network (HCVRN)

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"SNAPP: Landscape-Scale Forest Assessments to Support Zero-Deforestation Supply Chains" is project ID: 12797