Data management for the ecological sciences (Hosted by NCEAS)

Principal Investigators:

O. J. Reichman

Data management is a key element in facilitating integrative and synthetic research within the ecological discipline, and constitutes an important focus of efforts for NCEAS. We recognize that a number of other institutions have long-standing commitments to developing tools and standards for use in data management and documentation. Our goal is to try to foster communication among a number of these organizations in order to speed the production of critical technologies and standards for managing ecological and environmental data. We hope to generate... more

Participants and Meetings


Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting15th—16th July 1997Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

James H. Beachbeach@ku.eduNational Science Foundation
Stanley D. Blumsblum@calacademy.orgBishop Museum
Gary Darlinggary@ceres.ca.govCalifornia Resources Agency
Frank W. Davisfrank.davis@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Harvey Fleetharvey_fleet@nbs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
Anne FrondorfAnne_Frondorf@nbs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
James Goszjgosz@sevilleta.unm.eduUniversity of New Mexico
Joel K. Hammondjkhammond@mail.biosis.orgBIOSIS
John J. Hellyhellyj@ucsd.eduSan Diego Supercomputer Center
Matthew B. Jonesjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Maureen C. Kellymckelly@mail.biosis.orgBIOSIS
Rudolf Nottrottnottrott@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of Washington
John Prendergastj.prendergast@ic.ac.ukImperial College, London, Silwood Park Campus
O. J. Reichmanojreichman@gmail.comUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Mark P. Schildhauerschild@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Terence R. Smithsmithtr@cs.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Data management for the ecological sciences (Hosted by NCEAS)" is project ID: 2044