Organization of Biological Field Stations (OBFS) Meeting (Hosted by NCEAS)

Principal Investigators:

Jack Stanford

The purpose of the workshop is to produce an action plan for networking data management and ecological monitoring at biological field stations. Having a national network of field stations dedicated to the common acquisition and sharing of long-term data bases in order to answer strategic ecological questions is complementary to LTER and also seems responsive to efforts by the Clinton administration to better understand and report trends in the nation's environmental quality. We also expect our networking to be compatible with the... more

Participants and Meetings

Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting17th—22nd May 1998Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Taber D. Allisontabermbl@crestedbutte.netRocky Mountain Biological Laboratory
James W. Bruntjbrunt@lternet.eduUniversity of New Mexico
Tom Callahanjcallaha@nsf.govNational Science Foundation
Philippe S. CohenStanford University
Bob DalgleishUniversity of Missouri, St. Louis
Michael Hamiltondirector@jamesreserve.eduJames San Jacinto Mountains Reserve
John J. Hellyhellyj@ucsd.eduSan Diego Supercomputer Center
Marjorie HollandUniversity of Mississippi
Jeff Kennedyjakennedy@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Art McKeeOregon State University
William K. Michenerwilliam.michener@gmail.comJoseph W. Jones Ecological Research Center
O. J. Reichmanojreichman@gmail.comUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Jack Stanfordjack.stanford@umontana.eduFlathead Lake Biological Station
Mark Strombergstromberg@berkeley.eduUniversity of California
Hilary M. Swainhswain@archbold-station.orgArchbold Biological Station
David Whitedavid.white@murraystate.eduHancock Biological Station
Rick Wymanrlwyman@capital.netEdmund Niles Huyck Preserve and Biological Research Station

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Organization of Biological Field Stations (OBFS) Meeting (Hosted by NCEAS)" is project ID: 2140