Developing a modeling paradigm for spatially explicit urban ecology models

Principal Investigators:

Peter Kareiva

Participants and Meetings

Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group2nd—5th October 1998Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

James P. Collinsjcollins@asu.eduArizona State University
William F. Faganbfagan@glue.umd.eduArizona State University
Nancy B. Grimmnbgrimm@asu.eduArizona State University
Diane HopeArizona State University
Peter Kareivapkareiva@ioes.ucla.eduUniversity of Washington
Ann P. Kinzigkinzig@asu.eduPrinceton University
Eli Meiremeir@simbio.comUniversity of Washington
Jianguo WuJingle.Wu@asu.eduArizona State University

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProducts of NCEAS Research
Journal Article Collins, James P.; Kinzig, Ann P.; Grimm, Nancy B.; Fagan, William F.; Hope, Diane; Wu, Jianguo; Borer, Elizabeth T. 2000. A new urban ecology. American Scientist. Vol: 88(5). Pages 416-425.
Journal Article Fagan, William F.; Meir, Eli; Carroll, S. 2001. The ecology of urban landscapes: modeling housing starts as a density-dependent colonization process . Landscape Ecology. Vol: 16. Pages 33-39.
Presentations Grimm, Nancy B. 1998. Topic: Urban Modeling. CAP LTER All-Scientists Meeting. Arizona State University.
Presentations Grimm, Nancy B.; Baker, Lawrence A.; Hope, Diane. 1999. An ecosystem approach to understanding cities: Familiar foundations and uncharted frontiers. 8th Cary Conference. Millbrook, NY.
Journal Article Grimm, Nancy B.; Grove, J. Morgan; Pickett, Steward T.; Redman, Charles. 2000. Integrated approaches to long-term studies of urban ecological systems. BioScience. Vol: 50. Pages 571-584.
Presentations Grimm, Nancy B. 2000. Urban ecology and the challenge of integrating social and ecological sciences. British Ecological Society and the Ecological Society of America. Orlando, FL.
"Developing a modeling paradigm for spatially explicit urban ecology models" is project ID: 2171