Ecological monitoring of multi-species habitat conservation plans

Principal Investigators:

Frank W. Davis, and Cam Barrows

Adaptive management of conservation lands depends on reliable and timely information concerning the effects of management actions on targeted species and ecosystem processes. Design and implementation of a monitoring system for regional, multi-species habitat conservation plans such as the Natural Community Conservation Plan (NCCP, see in southern California pose significant scientific, technical, and institutional challenges. The objective... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group7th—7th August 1998Participant List  
Working Group8th—10th February 1999Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Cam Barrowscnlmcam@aol.comCenter for Natural Lands and Management
Ted Casecase@biomail.ucsd.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Frank W. Davisfrank.davis@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Robert N. Fisherrfisher@usgs.govSan Diego State University
Eric Heineric_hein@mail.fws.govUS Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)
Barbara Kusbkus@sunstroke.sdsu.eduSan Diego State University
Jennifer Merrickjmerrick@bren.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Joel C. Michaelsenjoel.michaelsen@senate.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Will MillerUnknown
James F. Quinnjfquinn@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Terri StewartUnknown

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Ecological monitoring of multi-species habitat conservation plans" is project ID: 2175