Analysis and synthesis of results of studies carried out over three decades by the Amboseli Elephant Research Project in Kenya

Principal Investigators:

Cynthia J. Moss, and Harvey Croze

... more

Participants and Meetings


Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Sabbatical Fellow15th October—30th November 1999Participant List  
Working Group18th—31st October 1999Participant List  
Graduate Student1st November 1999—29th February 2000Participant List  
Sabbatical Fellow1st April—15th May 2000Participant List  
Working Group3rd—16th April 2000Participant List  
Working Group26th March—7th April 2001Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Cynthia J. Mosscmoss@elephanttrust.orgAmboseli Trust for Elephants - Amboseli Elephant Research Project
Sandy J. Andelmansandelman@conservation.orgUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Harvey CrozeAmboseli Trust for Elephants - Amboseli Elephant Research Project
Andrew P. Dobsondobber@princeton.eduPrinceton University
Kadzo Kangwanaehsani.1@osu.eduUnknown
Phyllis C. Leepcl1@cus.cam.ac.ukUniversity of Cambridge
W. Keith Lindsaykeith@edg.org.ukEnvironment and Development Group
Joyce H. Poolejpoole@arcc.or.keAmboseli Trust for Elephants - Amboseli Elephant Research Project
Kirsten Parrisk.parris@botany.unimelb.edu.auUniversity of California, San Francisco
Iain Douglas-Hamiltoniain@net2000ke.comSave the Elephants
Hamisi MutindaAmboseli Trust for Elephants - Amboseli Elephant Research Project
Soila Sayialelcmoss@form-net.comAfrican Wildlife Foundation

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProducts of NCEAS Research
Journal Article Moss, Cynthia J. 2001. The demography of an African elephant (Loxodonta africana) population in Amboseli, Kenya. Journal of Zoology. Vol: 255. Pages 145-156.
Data Set Moss, Cynthia J. 2007. Amboseli elephant database. (Abstract) (Online version)
"Analysis and synthesis of results of studies carried out over three decades by the Amboseli Elephant Research Project in Kenya" is project ID: 2212