Global Change and Terrestrial Ecosystems: A Synthesis

Principal Investigators:

Will Steffen

The Global Change and Terrestrial Ecosystems (GCTE) Core Project of the IGBP aims to carry out a synthesis of its work over the first four years of operation. The synthesis will be based on two major themes. (1) the role of terrestrial ecosystems in the physical climate system and in global biogeochemical cycles; and (ii) the impacts of global change on terrestrial ecosystems, based on in-depth analysis of four or five regions around the world. This synthesis addresses both major areas of emphasis for NCEAS - spatio - temporal dynamics... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Workshop12th—15th November 1996Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Bruce Campbellb.campbell@cgiar.orgNew Zealand Pastoral Agricultural Research Institute
Josep G. Canadellpep.canadell@csiro.auStanford University
F. Stuart Chapinfschapiniii@alaska.eduUniversity of California, Berkeley
Wolfgang Cramercramer@pik-potsdam.dePotsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
Jim Ehleringerehleringer@biology.utah.eduUniversity of Utah
Alberte Fischeralberte.fischer@pik-potsdam.dePotsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
Jon Foleyjfoley@facstaff.wisc.eduUniversity of Wisconsin
Robert H. Gardnergardner@al.umces.eduUniversity of Maryland
John for Ecology and Hydrology
Jim Jonesjwj@agen.ufl.eduUniversity of Florida
William LauenrothColorado State University
Jean-Claude Menautpinto@paris.orstom.frEcole Normale Superieure
Harold A. MooneyStanford University
Ian National University
William J. Partonbillp@nrel.colostate.eduColorado State University
Louis F. Pitelkapitelka@al.umces.eduUniversity of Maryland
P. S. Ramakrishnanpsrama@jnuniv.ernet.inJawaharlal Nehru University
Chris RapleyRoyal Swedish Academy of Science
Osvaldo E. Salaosvaldo_sala@brown.eduUniversidad de Buenos Aires
Robert J. for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
Hank Shugarthhs@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Will Change and Terrestrial Ecosystems (GCTE)-Core Project, International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme (IGBP)
Brian Walkerbrian.walker@dwe.csiro.auCommonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Global Change and Terrestrial Ecosystems: A Synthesis" is project ID: 2259