National Science Foundation Biodiversity Observatory Network (BON) Workshop (Hosted by NCEAS)

Principal Investigators:

Robert R. Parmenter

NSF is planning to hold a working group at NCEAS to design a universal grid system for biodiversity inventories at Biodiversity Observatory Network (BON) sites. The concept for this workshop is that all BON sites must have one universal grid, as well as any other grids they desire, but the other grids should tie into the universal grid. The objective for the group is to design a sampling scheme which ensures that data collected at BON sites are comparable across sites, and across scales within sites. So, the group will develop a multi-scale... more

Participants and Meetings

A group photo is coming soon.
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group27th—29th August 1999Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Kurt E. Andersonkurt.anderson@ucr.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Scott L. Collinsscollins@sevilleta.unm.eduNational Science Foundation
Kathryn L. Cottinghamkathryn.cottingham@dartmouth.eduDartmouth College
Thomas C. Edwardstce@nr.usu.eduUtah State University
Susan P. Harrisonspharrison@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Carol A. Johnstoncarol_johnston@sdstate.eduUniversity of Minnesota
Robert R. Parmenterparmentr@sevilleta.unm.eduUniversity of New Mexico
G. Philip Robertsonrobertson@kbs.msu.eduMichigan State University
John R. SauerJohn_R_Sauer@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
Timothy C. Schowalterschowalt@bcc.orst.eduOregon State University
Douglas Siegel-Causeydsiegel@nsf.govNational Science Foundation
David Stockwelld.stockwell@cqu.edu.auUniversity of California, San Diego
Thomas Stohlgrenstohlgrent@usgs.govUnknown

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProduct of NCEAS Research
Report or White Paper Parmenter, Robert R. 1999. Report of the Fourth Workshop. (Online version)
"National Science Foundation Biodiversity Observatory Network (BON) Workshop (Hosted by NCEAS)" is project ID: 2381