A collaborative research effort in climate change and biodiversity for the Tropical Andes (Hosted by NCEAS)

Principal Investigators:

Lee Hannah, and Jason Bradford

Despite the biodiversity importance of the Andes, our actual understanding of biodiversity patterns and potential impacts of climate and atmospheric changes is hampered by poor coordination among research groups, both within and among disciplines. For example, researchers studying forest composition and dynamics using permanent plots are not all linked to a common database framework although most use similar methods. Climatologists working in Brazil and elsewhere to model Andean climate change are not coordinating their studies with on-ground... more

Participants and Meetings

A group photo is coming soon.
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting8th—10th January 2002Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Jason Bradfordbradford@ice.ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Mark Bushmbush@fit.eduFlorida Institute of Technology
Sharon A. Cowlingcowling@geog.utoronto.caUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Stephen B. Coxstephen.cox@ttu.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Brian J. Enquistbenquist@email.arizona.eduUniversity of Arizona
Prudence N. Fosterpru@misasa.okayama-u.ac.jpOkayama University
Lee Hannahl.hannah@conservation.orgConservation International
John Harrisharris@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Chrissy Howellchowell@jinx.umsl.eduUniversity of Missouri, St. Louis
Peter Jorgensenpeter.jorgensen@mobot.org
Timothy J. Killeent.killeen@conservation.orgConservation International
Thomas E. Lachert.lacher@conservation.orgTexas A and M University
Yadvinder Malhiyadvinder.malhi@ouce.ox.ac.ukUnknown
Jose Marengomarengo@cptec.inpe.brCentro de Previsão de Tempo e Estudos Climáticos (CPTEC/INPE)
Derek Masakidtmasaki@ucdavis.edu
Francis E. Maylefem1@leicester.ac.ukUniversity of Leicester
Roger McManusroger.mcmanus@mobot.org
Patrick Meirpmeir@srv0.bio.ed.ac.ukUniversity of Edinburgh
Miles R. Silmansilmanmr@wfu.eduUnknown
Marc Steiningermsteininger@conservation.orgConservation International

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"A collaborative research effort in climate change and biodiversity for the Tropical Andes (Hosted by NCEAS)" is project ID: 5240