Global Gap Analysis: An assessment of the global network of protected areas (Hosted by NCEAS)

Principal Investigators:

Mohamed Bakarr

Participants and Meetings


Working Group Participants
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting26th—30th March 2003Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Sandy J. Andelmansandelman@conservation.orgUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Mohamed Bakarrm.bakarr@conservation.orgConservation International
Luigi Boitanil.boitani@pan.bio.uniroma1.itUniversity of Rome
Thomas Brookstbrooks@natureserve.orgConservation International
Gustavo A. B. da Fonsecag.fonseca@conservation.orgConservation International
Eric Dinersteineric.dinerstein@wwfus.orgWorld Wildlife Fund
Lincoln Fishpoollincoln.fishpool@birdlife.org.ukBirdlife International
Kevin J. Gastonk.j.gaston@sheffield.ac.ukUniversity of Sheffield
Janice Longj.long@conservation.orgConservation International
Pablo A. Marquetpmarquet@bio.puc.clPontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Robert Presseybob.pressey@jcu.edu.auNew South Wales National Parks and Wildlife Service
Ana S. L. Rodriguesa.rodrigues@conservation.orgConservation International
Jan Schipperschi6037@uidaho.edu
Wes Sechrestsechrest@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Les G. Underhilllgu@adu.uct.ac.zaUniversity of Cape Town
Xie Yanxieyan@public3.bta.net.cnChinese Academy of Sciences

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProducts of NCEAS Research
Report or White Paper Rodrigues, Ana S. L.; Andelman, Sandy J.; Bakarr, Mohamed; Boitani, Luigi; Brooks, Thomas; Cowling, Sharon A.; Fishpool, Lincoln; da Fonseca, Gustavo A. B.; Gaston, Kevin J.; Hoffmann, Michael; Long, Janice; Marquet, Pablo A.; Pilgrim, J. D.; Pressey, Robert; Schipper, Jan; Sechrest, Wes; Stuart, Simon; Underhill, Les G.; Waller, R. W.; Watts, M.E. J.; Yan, Xie. 2003. Global Gap Analysis: Towards a representative network of protected areas. Advances in Applied Biodiversity Science. Vol: 5. Center for Applied Biodiversity Science, Conservation International.
Journal Article Rodrigues, Ana S. L.; Andelman, Sandy J.; Bakarr, Mohamed; Boitani, Luigi; Brooks, Thomas; Cowling, Sharon A.; Fishpool, Lincoln; da Fonseca, Gustavo A. B.; Gaston, Kevin J.; Hoffmann, Michael; Long, Janice; Marquet, Pablo A.; Pilgrim, J. D.; Pressey, Robert; Schipper, Jan; Sechrest, Wes; Stuart, Simon; Underhill, Les G.; Waller, R. W.; Watts, M.E. J.; Yan, Xie. 2004. Effectiveness of the global protected area network in representing species diversity. Nature. Vol: 428. Pages 640-643.
"Global Gap Analysis: An assessment of the global network of protected areas (Hosted by NCEAS)" is project ID: 5980