Understanding the role of infectious disease in mammalian mating and social systems (Extended)

Principal Investigators:

Sonia Altizer, and Charles L. Nunn

This meeting will focus on (1) integrating the various datasets that are being compiled by individual members of the group, which is necessary for distributing these data over the WWW, (2) finalizing statistical results that are being conducted currently by individuals or subgroups of the working group, and (3) finishing manuscripts that are co-authored by three or more members of the working group. We have made great progress on compiling records of parasites and infectious diseases in over 100 species of wild primates, with the first round... more

Participants and Meetings

A group photo is coming soon.
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group1st—7th May 2003Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Sonia Altizersaltizer@uga.eduEmory University
Janis Antonovicsja8n@virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia
Andrew A. Cunninghamandrew.cunningham@ioz.ac.ukZoological Society of London
Peter Daszakdaszak@conservationmedicine.orgConsortium for Conservation Medicine
Andrew P. Dobsondobber@princeton.eduPrinceton University
Vanessa Ezenwavezenwa@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
Andrew Fentonacf43@cam.ac.ukInstitute of Zoology, Zoological Society of London
Jenny Fulfordjenny.fulford@ioz.ac.ukInstitute of Zoology, Zoological Society of London
John L. Gittlemanecohead@uga.eduUniversity of Virginia
Kate E. Joneskate.jones@ioz.ac.ukUniversity of Virginia
Patrik LindenforsPatrik.Lindenfors@zoologi.su.seStockholm University
Charles L. Nunncnunn@oeb.harvard.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Nikki Patelpatel@conservationmedicine.orgConsortium for Conservation Medicine
Amy B. Pedersenabp@uga.eduUniversity of Virginia
Mary Possmposs@selway.umt.eduUniversity of Montana
Juliet Pulliampulliam@princeton.eduPrinceton University
Peter H. Thrallpeter.thrall@csiro.auCommonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
Nick Vitonenvitone@LearnLink.Emory.EduEmory University

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Understanding the role of infectious disease in mammalian mating and social systems (Extended)" is project ID: 6060