ESA Ecological Visions Committee (Hosted by NCEAS)

Principal Investigators:

Margaret A. Palmer

Draft Vision Statement: We are in an era of unprecedented environmental change that demands immediate and unparalleled actions so that the ecological sciences can fully employ its powerful capacity to solve or lessening these problems. This will require harnessing the explosion of available environmental knowledge, technology, and computational tools as well as, stimulating the expansion of cooperation among diverse groups of researchers, managers, and policy makers. The ecology of the future must explain and predict our shared environment,... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Meeting31st March—2nd April 2003Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Emily S. Bernhardtemily.bernhardt@duke.eduUniversity of Maryland, College Park
Elizabeth A.
Scott L. Collinsscollins@sevilleta.unm.eduNational Science Foundation
Rodolfo Dirzourania@miranda.ecologia.unam.mxCentro de Ecología UNAM
Andrew P. Dobsondobber@princeton.eduPrinceton University
Clifford S. Dukecsduke@esa.orgEcological Society of America
Jim Ehleringerehleringer@biology.utah.eduUniversity of Utah
Barry D. and Lucile Packard Foundation
Sarah E. Hobbieshobbie@umn.eduUniversity of Minnesota
Robb Jacobsonrobb_jacobson@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
Sharon Kingslandsharon@jhu.eduJohns Hopkins University
Rhonda Kranzrhonda@esa.orgEcological Society of America
Mike Mappinmmappin@ucalgary.caUniversity of Calgary
Fiorenza Michelimicheli@stanford.eduStanford University
Jen Morsejm567@umail.umd.eduUniversity of Maryland, College Park
Michael L. Pacemlp5fy@virginia.eduCary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Margaret A. Palmermpalmer@sesync.orgUniversity of Maryland, College Park
Stephen R. Palumbispalumbi@stanford.eduHarvard University
Mercedes Pascualpascual@umich.eduUniversity of Michigan
O. J. Reichmanojreichman@gmail.comUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
William H. Schlesingerschlesin@duke.eduDuke University
Alan R. Townsendalan.townsend@duke.eduUniversity of Colorado, Boulder
Monica G. Turnerturnermg@wisc.eduUniversity of Wisconsin

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"ESA Ecological Visions Committee (Hosted by NCEAS)" is project ID: 6740