Steering committee, wild salmon ecosystems

Principal Investigators:

Erica Fleishman

Scientific abstract: Climate is a major driver of the geographic distribution and abundance of salmon. Climate change is occurring globally, yet there has been no organized effort to evaluate the potential effects of climate change on salmon and their ecosystems. Sufficient data and expertise exist to conduct such an assessment. Developing and implementing a process to synthesize the data is the critical step toward achieving this evaluation. The Steering Committee for this project provides guidance and oversight for multidisciplinary, collaborative... more

Participants and Meetings

A group photo is coming soon.
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group11th—12th January 2007Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Xan Augerotxaugerot@easystreet.netPangaea Environmental, LLC
Erica Fleishmanefleishman@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Nathan J. Mantuanate.mantua@noaa.govUniversity of Washington
O. J. Reichmanojreichman@gmail.comUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Daniel E. Schindlerdeschind@u.washington.eduUniversity of Washington
Michael Webstermwebster@coral.orgGordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProduct of NCEAS Research
Journal Article Schindler, Daniel E.; Augerot, Xan; Fleishman, Erica; Mantua, Nathan J.; Riddell, Brian E.; Ruckelshaus, Mary; Seeb, James; Webster, Michael. 2008. Climate change, ecosystem impacts, and management for Pacific salmon. Fisheries. Vol: 33(10). Pages 502-506.
"Steering committee, wild salmon ecosystems" is project ID: 12133