Resilience of Pacific salmon to climate change

Principal Investigators:

Timothy Beechie, and Mary Ruckelshaus

This working group aims to classify populations or metapopulations of Pacific salmon along a gradient of sensitivity or resilience to climate change. The group also will examine potential management and conservation strategies that may benefit salmon populations along that gradient under alternative future climates. Attributes of salmon related to resilience include diversity of species, life history types, and genetics; abundance; and spatial distribution within catchments. This group will compile data on potential response to climate change... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group17th—17th July 2008Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Xan Augerotxaugerot@easystreet.netPangaea Environmental, LLC
Timothy Beechietim.beechie@noaa.govNOAA, Northwest Fisheries Science Center
Correigh Greenecorreigh.greene@noaa.govNOAA, Northwest Fisheries Science Center
Joshua J. Lawlerjlawler@u.washington.eduUniversity of Washington
Luis Francisco MadrinanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Nathan J. Mantuanate.mantua@noaa.govUniversity of Washington
Christine Petersenpetersen@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Thomas E. Reedtomreed@u.washington.eduUniversity of Washington
Mary Ruckelshausmary.ruckelshaus@stanford.eduNOAA, Northwest Fisheries Science Center
Daniel E. Schindlerdeschind@u.washington.eduUniversity of Washington
Jack Stanfordjack.stanford@umontana.eduUniversity of Montana
Robin Waplesrobin.waples@noaa.govNOAA, Northwest Fisheries Science Center
Huan Wuhuan.wu@ntsg.umt.eduUniversity of Montana

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProduct of NCEAS Research
Presentations Wade, Alisa. 2011. Downscaled projections of temperature, precipitation, and flow. State of the Salmon Conference, Salmon in a Changing Climate, Nov. 15-17, 2011, Portland, Oregon.
"Resilience of Pacific salmon to climate change" is project ID: 12292