Climate change and conservation (WCS)

Principal Investigators:

Erica Fleishman, and Gary Tabor

Participants and Meetings

A group photo is coming soon.
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group17th—19th July 2007Participant List  
Working Group27th—29th October 2008Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Carlos Carrollcarlos@klamathconservation.orgKlamath Center for Conservation Research
Molly Crossmcross@wcs.orgWildlife Conservation Society
Carolyn Enquistcenquist@usgs.govThe Nature Conservancy
Erica Fleishmanefleishman@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Craig Grovescraig_groves@tnc.orgWildlife Conservation Society
Lee Hannahl.hannah@conservation.orgConservation International
Lara J. Hansenlara.hansen@wwfus.orgWorld Wildlife Fund
Gregory D. Haywardghay@uwyo.eduUniversity of Wyoming
Joshua J. Lawlerjlawler@u.washington.eduUniversity of Washington
Jay R. Malcolmjay.malcolm@utoronto.caUniversity of Toronto
Brian Petersenpetersen@ucsc.eduUniversity of California, Santa Cruz
Daniel Scottdj2scott@fesmail.uwaterloo.caUniversity of Waterloo
Sarah Shafersshafer@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
M. Rebecca Shawrshaw@edf.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Gary Taborgary@largelandscapes.orgWildlife Conservation Society
John Weaverjlweaver@blackfoot.neWildlife Conservation Society Canada
Erika Zavaletazavaleta@ucsc.eduUniversity of California, Santa Cruz
Dominique Bacheletdominique@consbio.orgThe Nature Conservancy
Marjorie L. Brooksmlbrooks@siu.eduUniversity of Wyoming
Lisa J. Graumlichenvdean@uw.eduUniversity of Arizona
Marni Koopmanmarnikoopman@yahoo.comNational Center for Conservation Science and Policy
John Nordgrenjnordgren@kendall.orgKendall Foundation

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProducts of NCEAS Research
Journal Article Cross, Molly; Zavaleta, Erika; Bachelet, Dominique; Brooks, Marjorie L.; Enquist, Carolyn; Fleishman, Erica; Graumlich, Lisa J.; Groves, Craig; Hannah, Lee; Hansen, Lara J.; Hayward, Gregory D.; Koopman, Marni; Lawler, Joshua J.; Malcolm, Jay R.; Nordgren, John; Petersen, Brian; Rowland, Erika L.; Scott, Daniel; Shafer, Sarah; Shaw, M. Rebecca; Tabor, Gary. 2012. The Adaptation for Conservation Targets (ACT) framework: A tool for incorporating climate change into natural resource management. Environmental Management. Vol: 50. Pages 341-351. (Online version)
Presentations Fleishman, Erica. 2008. Building and sustaining collaborations between climate-change researchers and conservation practitions. Environmental Systems Research Institute User Conference, San Diego, California.
Presentations Fleishman, Erica. 2008. Philanthropic opportunities on climate change adaption: Science. Annual meeting of the Consultative Group on Biological Diversity, Tucson, Arizona.
"Climate change and conservation (WCS)" is project ID: 12118