SDCI NMI improvements: Development of Kepler CORE -- a comprehensive, open, robust, and extensive scientific workflow infrastructure

Principal Investigators:

Matthew B. Jones, and Mark P. Schildhauer

The UC Santa Barbara work on this project will include participation in project meetings, interaction with the broader scientific community about requirements for Kepler, and contributions to the development of the Kepler Core software. Specifically, UC Santa Barbara will oversee and manage the UCSB project and engage with domain scientists to elicit project requirement; the software engineer will participate in the design and refactoring of Kepler core for maintainability, extensibility, and new core features; and the build and support engineer... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group21st—23rd July 2008Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Ilkay Altintasaltintas@sdsc.eduUniversity of California, San Diego
Derik Barseghianbarseghian@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Chad Berkleyberkley@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Daniel Crawlcrawl@sdsc.eduUniversity of California, San Diego
Matthew B. Jonesjones@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Ben Leinfelderleinfelder@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Timothy McPhillipstmcphillips@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Mark P. Schildhauerschild@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Aaron T. Schultzaschultz@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Jing Taotao@nceas.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Jianwu Wangjianwu@sdsc.eduUniversity of California, San Diego
Ustun Yildizustun.yildiz@gmail.comUniversity of California, Davis Extension

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

TypeProduct of NCEAS Research
Book Chapter Ludaescher, Bertram; Altintas, Ilkay; Bowers, Shawn; Cummings, Julian; Critchlow, T.; Deelman, Ewa; De Roure, David; Freire, Juliana; Goble, C. A.; Jones, Matthew B.; Klasky, Scott A.; McPhillips, Timothy; Podhorszki, N.; Silva, Claudio; Taylor, Ian; Vouk, M. 2009. Scientific process automation and workflow management. Edited by A. Shoshani, D. Rotem. Scientific Data Management: Challenges, Technology, and Deployment. Chapman & Hall/ CRC. Boca Raton, FL. Pages 467-496.
"SDCI NMI improvements: Development of Kepler CORE -- a comprehensive, open, robust, and extensive scientific workflow infrastructure" is project ID: 12206