Ecological thresholds in the San Francisco Estuary

Principal Investigators:

Erica Fleishman

Land use in the San Francisco Estuary since the mid to late 1800s likely has altered the system to the point that traditional objectives for restoration (e.g., reversion of structure, composition, and function to the original state of the system) cannot be achieved. This working group will address three major issues through analysis of existing data and associated discussions about conceptual frameworks. First, we will address the scope of changes in system state in the San Francisco Estuary, especially with respect to productivity in the pelagic... more

Participants and Meetings

A group photo is coming soon.
ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group19th—21st October 2010Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Marissa L. Bauermbauer@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
Denise L. Breitburgbreitburgd@si.eduSmithsonian Environmental Research Center
Larry R. Brownlrbrown@usgs.govUS Geological Survey (USGS)
Erica Fleishmanefleishman@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Peter M. Groffmangroffmanp@ecostudies.orgCary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Michael L. Johnsonmbjohnson@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
Wim Kimmererkimmerer@sfsu.eduSan Francisco State University
Peter Moylepbmoyle@ucdavis.eduUniversity of California, Davis
David Schoellhamerd.schoellhamer@comcast.netUS Geological Survey (USGS)

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Ecological thresholds in the San Francisco Estuary " is project ID: 12634