The Other Side of Invasibility: Vulnerability of Recipient Ecosystems

Principal Investigators:

Bethany A. Bradley, and Inés Ibañez

Increasing non-native plant abundance leads to substantial declines in native plant diversity. Because of the magnitude of these impacts, a primary focus of invasion ecology has been identifying traits that make plants more likely to become invasive. But, it is increasingly clear that the characteristics of the recipient ecosystem are equally important for understanding and predicting vulnerability to invasions. Vulnerability of the recipient ecosystem is likely influenced by the landscape context, including composition of the ecological community,... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group21st—25th October 2019Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Eve Beauryebeaury@umass.eduUniversity of Massachusetts, Amherst
Dana M. Blumenthaldana.blumenthal@ars.usda.govUSDA Agricultural Research Service (ARS)
Bethany A. Bradleybbradley@eco.umass.eduUniversity of Massachusetts, Amherst
Jeffrey M. Diezjeffrey.diez@ucr.eduUniversity of California, Riverside
Jeffrey S. Dukesjsdukes@purdue.eduPurdue University
Inés Ibañeziibanez@umich.eduUniversity of Michigan
Brittany Laginhasblaginhas@umass.eduUniversity of Massachusetts, Amherst
Ian Pearseipearse@usgs.govFort Collins Science Center, USGS
Lais Petripetril@umich.eduUniversity of Michigan
Helen Sofaerhsofaer@usgs.govFort Collins Science Center, USGS
Cascade Sortecsorte@uci.eduUniversity of California, Irvine

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"The Other Side of Invasibility: Vulnerability of Recipient Ecosystems" is project ID: 12808