Decision support for conservation planning (Hosted by NCEAS)

Principal Investigators:

Peter A. Stine, Richard L. Church, and Ross Gerrard

Research effort to improve decision support for habitat conservation planning. This approach is intended to develop a computer tool accessible and useable by local HCP planning teams using off-the-shelf software combined with some customized modules tailored for the HCP process. Primary objectives include: � Multi-objective; species, habitat, variety of land-use planning considerations; � Combine the best available biotic data and socio-economic data; � GIS and database software, and optimization models; � Produce alternative potential... more

Participants and Meetings

ActivityDatesFurther Information
Working Group10th—10th August 2000Participant List  
Working Group24th—24th April 2001Participant List  

Participant Contact Information

Sherry Barrettsherry_barrett@fws.govUS Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)
Caitlin Department of Fish and Game
Vicki Campbellvicki_campbell@fws.govUS Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)
Richard L. Churchchurch@geog.ucsb.eduUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
Marc County Development Services
Julia County Flood Control District
Paul Fromerpfromer@recon-us.comRECON Environmental, Inc.
Ross Gerrardrgerrard@fs.fed.usISERA Group, Inc.
Michael GilpinUniversity of California, San Diego
Judd Howelljudd_howell@usgs.govCalifornia State University, Sacramento
Gail Kobetichgkobetich@aol.comUnknown
John County Department of Transportation and Flood Control District
Robert Steidlsteidl@ag.arizona.eduUniversity of Arizona
Peter A. Stinepstine@fs.fed.usCalifornia State University, Sacramento

Products: Publications, Reports, Datasets, Presentations, Visualizations

This working group has no products yet.
"Decision support for conservation planning (Hosted by NCEAS)" is project ID: 3500